City & County of Honolulu Elections Division - Election Info
Home > Election Info > Election Archives


Election Maps

Map files of the existing City Council districts are posted below. The Elections Division does not produce printed copies of maps. These portable document files (.pdf) may be scaled to size depending on your printer's capability. The original map size is 34" by 44".

Due to the irregular shapes of council districts caused by factors such as island geography and the redistricting process, the maps below are of the boundary areas of each district.

The following are provided in portable document format (PDF) and require Acrobat Reader from Adobe Systems Inc.

Oahu Islandwide (1020K)
Makakilo - Kapolei (138K) Makua - Mokuleia (105K)
Mililani - Mililani Mauka (168K) Ahuimanu - Kaneohe (157)
Hawaii Kai - Waimanalo (134K) Liliha - Manoa - Kahala (187K)
Salt Lake - Kalihi - Nuuanu (202K) Hickam - Salt Lake - Kalihi (203K)
Crestview - Pearl City Aiea (185K) Waipahu - Crestview (169K)

2001 City Reapportionment Commission

The 2001 City Reapportionment Commission approved a City Council redistricting plan that will remain effective until the 2012 elections. The report of the 2001 City Reapportionment Commission may be found below.

Final Report      

Exhibit I Rules
Exhibit II Summary
Exhibit III Boundaries
Exhibit IV Census Block List (not posted due to length of document)
Exhibit V Map
Exhibit VI Final Minutes

Past City Special Election Results

2002 Special Vacancy Election Council District V Results (here)
2009 Special Vacancy Election Council District III Results (here)
2009 Special Vacancy Election Council District V Results (here)
2010 Special Vacancy Election Council District I Results (here)